2018 Winners

And the 2018 winners are! Congratulations and thank you to all who attended the festival and all the wonderful filmmakers who sent their films in!!

Audience Choice Winners:

Animation: Light Sight

International: Be

Anything Goes Light: Ronkonkomo

Anything Goes Dark: I Will Not Return

Student: The Pen

Drama: A Face in the Crowd

Comedy: American Sock

Horror/Thriller: Ghost App

Documentary: An Undeniable Voice


Festival Best Awards:

Best Documentary: Thou Art Dublin

Best Director Documentary: Adam Aliaga & Alex Lora (The Fourth Kingdom)

Best Cinematography Documentary: Thou Art Dublin

Best International Production: You Go to My Head

Best Director International: Sean Cisterna (Kiss and Cry)

Best Cinematography International: You Go To My Head

Best Comedy: For Luck

Best Director Comedy: Christopher Zatta (Girl Meets Roach)

Best Micro-short: Blink

Best Anything Goes Light: Jazz Talk Radio

Best Director Anything Goes Light: Daniel Espeut (Forty Miles to Macon)

Best Anything Goes Dark: Birthday Cake

Best Horror/Thriller: Ghost App

Best Director Horror/Thriller: Ryan Egypt (Chasing Titles Vol. 1)

Best Cinematography Drama: Moss

Best Feature: Moss

Best Director Feature: Russ Emanuel (Occupants)

Best Director Anything Goes Dark: Kevin O’Neill (Swipe)

Best Actress Short: Megan Brown (A Face in the Crowd)

Best Actor Short: Caleb Lankford (In-Between)

Best Actor Feature: Mitchell Slaggert (Moss)

Best Actress Feature: Sarah Fisher (Kiss and Cry)

Best Drama Short: A Soldier’s Rest

Best Director Short Drama: Dale Metz (A Face in the Crowd)

Creative Story: Magic Mouse

Best Ensemble Cast: Miami Love Affair

First Time Filmmaker: Lane Brunson (In-Between)

Indie Auteur: Scott Mena

Best Director Student Film: Adrian Garcia (Thicker Than Paint)

Best Student Film: Lawman

Best Animation: Light Sight

Best in Florida: Talk